School Times

PORTSMOUTH CITY COUNCIL
Programme of school term and holiday dates for LA and controlled schools
for the academic year 2017/2018
The School Year

PORTSMOUTH SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS
2017 – 2018
Programme of school term and holiday dates for LA and controlled schools for the academic year 2017/18

Starts on Monday 4 September 2017 and
Ends on Friday 22 December 2017

(Half term from Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2017)

Starts on Monday 8 January 2018
Ends on Thursday 29 March 2018

(Half term from Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018)

Starts on Monday 16 April 2018
Ends on Tuesday 24 July 2018

(Half term from Tuesday 29 May to Friday 1 June 2018)

The above dates and calendar represent a full school year of 195 days. Schools are required to be open for pupils for at least 380 sessions (190 full days). The other days are for In Service Training (INSET) Days and are to be decided at the discretion of individual schools.

Please also note that the first day of the Autumn Term in September 2018 will not be determined until the 2018/19 timetable has been consulted upon and approved in 2017.