SCHOOL TERMS AND TIMES

Our School Day

8:40 Start (Please arrive after 8.30)
10:55-11:10 Break time
12:15-1:00 Lunchtime
3:00  End of school day

PORTSMOUTH SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS
2019 – 2020
Programme of school term and holiday dates for LA and controlled schools for the academic year 2019/20

Starts on Wednesday 4 September 2019 and ends on Friday 20 December 2019 (Half term from Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November 2019)

Starts on Monday 6 January 2020 and ends on Friday 3 April 2020 (Half term from Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020)

Starts on Monday 20 April 2020 and ends on Wednesday 22 July 2020 (Half term from Tuesday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020)

The above dates and calendar represent a full school year of 195 days. Schools are required to be open for pupils for at least 380 sessions (190 full days). The other days are for In Service Training (INSET) Days and are to be decided at the discretion of individual schools.

Please note that the first day of the Autumn Term in September 2020 will not be determined until the 2020/2021 timetable has been consulted upon and approved in 2019